Vanilla digital: proud parents at the end of school


This is a high-falutin blog, right? For sophisiticated people. Hipstas and kneesters and the like. People like you. None of those snapshots of the kids at graduation day here, Never, Well, not as much.

It is very rare that I have occasion to take “proper” photos that even my Mum could like. I did today. The only photo with just one kid is someone else’s. I don’t know who. But I did ask her Mum if I could take the shot.

These are also the swan song of my Nikon D5000. The D5000 is a fantastic camera, so long as you stick to autofocus, or have good eyes. I don’t fit into either category, so will be multiplying the D5000 by 1.4 as soon as I am able, so keep an eye on eBay everyone.

So while 3/4 of  these shots are family snaps in essence, I hope they also function as a photo-sketch of an event, a particularly poignant moment. There are so many human expressions here!

culmination
pride
recogniton
exploratiosn

About postdigitalblog

Lecturer in Multimedia at CQUni Wrangler of young kids @ home in Yeppoon Otherwise, photographer and digital media type.
This entry was posted in photography, tutorial and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

