Me. Postdigitalblog holiday edition number 2


night portrait - photo by Dan Williams

Photo by Dan Williams

Dan says that he takes good photos, but always the same photos. I think we all do, actually. But he likes it when people surprise him by sneaking some of their photos on to his camera, and he likes to do the same for others.

I think this is a fantastic photo. Not particularly flattering, but certainly not pained and self conscious as I always appear if I know someone is photographing me.

There’s a swag of photos from Dan on my card and when I get time I’ll put them into a proper blog post.

I’m really impressed with what the D7000 can do in low light.

That’s it. Shortest. Post Ever. (So. Far)

About postdigitalblog

Lecturer in Multimedia at CQUni Wrangler of young kids @ home in Yeppoon Otherwise, photographer and digital media type.
This entry was posted in art, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me. Postdigitalblog holiday edition number 2

  1. ceciliag says:

    Oh i think it is a great shot and my sons do this to me all the time when we are gathered, swapping our cameras..it is the only time there are ever shots of me taken. I love low light and have not done very much of it since i switched out of film . My Dad who gave me my first camera when i was 8, said where there is light there is a photograph.. he was a good teacher..in and out of the darkroom and i am still learning. c

  2. eremophila says:

    I’d not thought of swapping cameras in that way, great idea if I find someone to do it with!
    Wonderful photo! It has me wanting to try that focus and light out!

Leave a Reply

